Open Hours: Mon - Thur 7:00 am - 5:30 pm & Fri 8:00 am - 1:00 pm

Race, Equality, Equity and Inclusion Advisory Committee

Goals and Objectives

  • Assess public and private structures of support for marginalized members of the community to include, but not limited to, governmental institutions, economic opportunities, housing, health care, education, employment, and law enforcement to determine where racial inequalities and challenges exist.
  • Submit a written report to the City Commission on its findings with recommendations and actionable steps to:
    • Institutionalize equity and inclusion into the culture of the City of Sanford as an organization and the community at large; and
    • Establish the foundation for a Diversity, Equity and Inclusion (DEI) initiative within the City of Sanford.

REEI Committee Members

Danielle Adams
Patrice Anderson
Kenneth Bentley
Turner Clayton
Barbara Coleman-Foster
Derrick Daniels
Dashawn DeBose
Michael Foster
Jeffrey D. Harvey, Esq.
Tamara Johnson
Meghan Killingsworth
Anwar Syed
Dr. Kimberly Waters
Venise White
Dr. Velma Williams
Paul Wright