Open Hours: Mon - Thur 7:00 am - 5:30 pm & Fri 8:00 am - 1:00 pm

Mayor’s Youth Council


The goal of the Mayor’s Youth Council is to engage youth leaders of Sanford, to make recommendations to the City Commission on matters that affect this demographic and ultimately every citizen. The Council will pick projects/initiatives to work on that aligns with the City of Sanford’s Mission and Vision, involving them in the policy-making process.

Youth Council membership is comprised of 12 high school students. All high school students that reside in the City of Sanford may apply. If you live in the City of Sanford but attend high school in another city, you should still consider applying.

Mayor's Youth Council Program Support

Introducing the 2021-2022 Mayors Youth Council.

Youth Council Members

Front Row L to R:  
Eva Taurins, Aliana Guerre, Mayor Art Woodruff, Sandra Ukah, Manasi Prasad, Adrianna Browne, Na’Riyaj Snipes 
Middle Row L to R:
Ameya Patel, Lucy Johnson, Madison Montas, Florence Onyiuke, Mahalla Hynes, Aryan Manohar
Back Row L to R:
Gabriela Gongora Rosales, Destiny Obafemi, Abigail Borgman

300 N Park Ave
Sanford FL, 32771

Opening Hours:

Mon – Thur:  7:00 am – 5:30 pm

Fri:  8:00 am – 1:00 pm

Stay Connected

City of Sanford, FL | The Friendly City